Thursday, October 14, 2010

Gibraltar Stamps for 2010 Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games NEW ISSUE (view technical specs)
The Commonwealth Games is an international, multi-sport event involving thousands of elite athletes from members of the Commonwealth of Nations.
The event was first held in 1930 under the title of the British Empire Games in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. The event was renamed as the British Empire and Commonwealth Games in 1954, the British Commonwealth Games in 1970, and gained its current title in 1978. There are currently 54 members of the Commonwealth of Nations, and 71 teams participate in the Games.
The 2010 Commonwealth Games has been held in Delhi, India.

Technical Specs
Design: Stephen Perera
Illustration / Photography:
Printer: BDT International, Ireland
Process: Offset Lithography
Colours: 4 cols.
Stamp size: 105 x 90mm
Issue date: 2010-10-20
Stamp Values:

Commonwealth Games Delhi - 2010

Special Stamp Sheet for 2010 Commenwealth Games Delhi

Wednesday, October 13, 2010